I’m in Gaza.

Hello friends,

It’s 11 pm and I got into Gaza this afternoon around 3 pm but couldn’t blog due to power being off until now, which  I am told happens most days.  I almost didn’t get in due to the Egyptians barring me, as I didn’t have a required letter of recognition from my government, that all visitors to Gaza must have.  But the Canadian government refuses to give this letter to any Canadian coming to Gaza.  I only got in due to the Palestinian government interceding on my behalf.  It was very close to being a wasted trip. 
Otherwise everything is fine.
Many beautiful Palestinian donkeys pulling carts on the roads and many ugly Israeli F 18 fighter jets and drones in the skies overhead.  Got to catch up on my sleep.

Goodnight

5 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Kevin, could you add me to your list, please. – Tony (editor@coldtype.net)

    Reply

  2. Posted by Georgia on February 5, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    Hey Kevin, good on you for standing your ground and doing all that was necessary to get passed the obstacles. You’ve tried too many times, and not to make it in, would be a crime….

    Reply

  3. Awesome, Kevin, -please add me to your send-out list! Three Cheers, Ingmar

    Reply

  4. Posted by Art F. on February 7, 2013 at 7:42 pm

    Good luck, Kevin. Let us know if there’s anything we can do to help at any point.
    Do you mean that if I tried to go to Gaza as a tourist the Canadian government won’t let me? Are they not allowing anyone or is it just you and “your kind”?

    Reply

  5. Thanks for the words, Kevin. Glad you made it. The doors opened. Must be a reason.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

